An explosive snippet…

shutterstock_112860445

Hola awesome ones!

Here’s another 8 from my upcoming short story “It’s Not Our Fault”, which will be released on September 4th in Harmony Ink’s First Time for Everything anthology! I’ve seen the finished ebook files and I’m so excited for you to see it too! My story is between Jo Ramsey and Andrea Speed’s, which is almost enough to get me to insert my favorite word into the word fantastic. But I won’t do that here, at least not today. 🙂

This snippet picks up where the last one left off. (You can find that one here.) Please forgive my creative punctuation, but I thought this was a good place to leave things.

 

Before I could say or think anything else, she grabbed my shoulders and shoved me back against the stacks. She pressed her thigh between mine; everything about her seemed larger this close.

“You want to know me naked, you mean,” her knee caressed my inner thigh, higher and higher, and stopped just short of hurting my balls.

“Um, if you want… or not, I mean, sure….” I was shaking and sweating by then, so turned on everything else disappeared. She pressed her body against mine, full length and hard; one of her hands slid between us and squeezed me through my jeans and that ’gasm I’d avoided earlier had its way with me. Somehow I didn’t end up on the floor, and that’s a real mystery. When I opened my eyes, barely an exhale separated the tips of our noses. She was even hotter when she glowered.

Thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to hop around and check out the snippetry elsewhere! Visit both the Snippet Sunday crowd on FB and Weekend Writing Warriors, you’ll be glad you did.

But before you go, I have a question for you. What do you guys think, would you be interested in a giveaway for the anthology? If so, would you rather have a paperback or an ebook? I’m trying to figure out how many paperbacks to order… one to my local library, one to GRNW, and one to SMYRC along with my charity knitting… one to give away here too?

If waiting and suspense aren’t your thing click here to pre-order your copy on the ‘Zon right now!

301890_381895518514154_521733880_n

18 responses

  1. Wow, she totally got to him. That’s one unexpected turn after the stalking.

    August 23, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    • It’s no fun if you can guess what’ll happen next! Thanks for visiting, Linda. 🙂

      August 24, 2014 at 9:32 am

  2. What a turn of events. Didn’t expect her to comfort him in such a way.

    August 23, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    • Nothing about Nay is what you’d expect, or what it seems. Thanks for commenting, Karen! 🙂

      August 24, 2014 at 9:33 am

  3. Wow, I like that. It is girl pushing the guy around and feeling him up. Hot scene.
    Juneta at Writer’s Gambit

    August 24, 2014 at 6:05 am

  4. mhmmm…. the lady knows what she wants! 😉

    August 24, 2014 at 7:18 am

    • Hmmm, you could say that… Thanks for stopping by, EE. 🙂

      August 24, 2014 at 9:36 am

  5. Woo baby! That’s pretty hot for these jail bait kids.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com/2014/08/weekend-writing-warriors-82514.html

    August 24, 2014 at 8:16 am

    • It’s interesting that it reads hot… the incident (which isn’t over, btw) made me uncomfortable for poor Jordan. And by “uncomfortable” I guess I mean mortified. *lol*

      August 24, 2014 at 9:35 am

  6. Am I imagining her disappointment, here? I might be projecting, but there’s an air of “this again” in her attitude—I’m getting the sense that she’s not entirely flattered to be just lusted after again.

    Or maybe she is? 🙂

    August 24, 2014 at 8:35 am

    • Sarah, we’re all lucky you use your powers for good and not evil because you’re eerily perceptive.

      You picked up on the feelings right, but it’s not quite that simple for these kids.

      August 24, 2014 at 9:30 am

      • Or maybe you’re just a good writer? 🙂

        It never is simple for kids—even fictional ones . . .

        August 24, 2014 at 10:29 am

  7. Something seems off and I don’t mean that she was the aggressor….so I’m sure there must be more developments to come! Fascinating turn of events here…

    August 24, 2014 at 10:24 am

  8. Oh, this is perfect! I love his not-quite-sure-how-to-respond stammering, and the line about her being even hotter when she glowered.

    (I have my own suspicions about her, but I’m keeping them to myself until I see if I’m right because, well, they’re a sign of the weirdness of my mind…)

    August 24, 2014 at 10:58 am

  9. siobhanmuir

    Oh, man, that’s a helluva way to respond. 😀 Great snippet, Charli. 🙂

    August 24, 2014 at 1:43 pm

  10. Great responses from both characters. 😉

    August 24, 2014 at 4:25 pm

  11. Great stuff… what a rush!

    August 25, 2014 at 4:09 pm

Let your voice be heard!

